5 cigarettes and 3 beers later…

Posted: November 14, 2006 in All, Blogroll, Controversy, humour, Life, Motivation & Inspiration, rants

LIFE’S A BITCH AND THEN THEY THROW DIRT IN YOUR FACE“.  At this point, I’m feeling rather excited about the dirt throwing part.  The last 5 days have been hell.  I’m at risk of either being fired or quitting my  job.  My personal life is on the rocks, definitely shaken and not stirred, with a double shot.  I can’t sleep, and I have to be at work in less than 5 hours.  So, I got up, downed some beers, and trying to find an answer.  What do you do when all is going to hell in a hand basket all at once? So, 5 cigarettes and 3 beers later, I decided to create an “AT Least” list to see if it makes me feel any better.

At least I’m not…

1.   George W. Bush.

2.   A DJ on a soft rock radio station.

3.   A windshield under a tree.

4.   Chrissy or Terry on “Three’s Company”

5.   A bar of soap in a prison.

6.   Richard Hatch.

7.   The owner of a Pinto.

8.   A waitress at Chucky E. Cheese.

9.   A Krispy Kreme stock owner

10. And finally, I’m glad I’m not a radical Christian Conservative.

Maybe life ain’t so bad after all….

Comments
  1. firefly8868 says:

    That’s a good list … and you are right, maybe life ain’t so bad after all.

    What I’ve found is that sometimes, looking back at seemed like horrible circumstances, I realize my life took a crucial and actually positive turn at times when things seemed to be at the worst.

    It got to where my attitude at those times became, “Bring it on!”

    ~firefly

  2. Pat says:

    At least you are on the precipice of change?

  3. I’m glad that you are not a radical Christian conservative. Those people are insane.

  4. Manymeez says:

    thanks for the comments…today is a better day. I’m tired as hell, but I’m functioning, if you can call it that.

  5. J says:

    Congrats! Sounds like you’re 12-step material.

  6. Manymeez says:

    Thanx! 12 steps forward, 11 steps backward…but yeah, still steppin’. But something is better than nothing, right?

  7. Hi, Im new to WordPress…stumbled across your blog.
    reading this I was lol..I was like hold up hold up…is she reading my diary. lol

    My job utterly disgusts me 😦 but at least I’m not George Bush (thats definitely a Plus)

  8. zsvoice says:

    You are who you are. But what could become of you is in your own hands. keep moving forward. Would you like to be the next replacement for George W.?

  9. Manymeez says:

    We are what we make ourselves to be, that’s all, good or bad. Just some days are harder than others, but over all, I guess it’s all worth while. And thanks, but no thanks….all the money in the world wouldn’t be enough.

  10. An Ayn Rand quote comes to mind.
    “Evil is impotent and has no power but that which we let it extort from us.”
    I think it is from Atlas Shrugged, if I am not mistaken.

  11. hobote says:

    An Ayn Rand quote comes to mind.
    “I am fucking insane”

  12. J says:

    hobote – ‘“I am fucking insane”’ was Marx, not Rand.

  13. That made me snarf coffee. nice.

  14. Annette says:

    I liked this post, good work. I hope your next 5 days aren’t as bad though

  15. Manymeez says:

    Thanx! Me too…but so far, it’s been tough, But at least I’m going into today with a good nights sleep.

Leave a Reply

