Thank you

Posted: April 19, 2007 in All, Blogroll, Health, Thoughts

Thank  you to those who have been very supportive.  I finally talked to the doctor. I’m 95% sure I do not have cancer. Thank God!  I have a fibroid tumor that is “bigger than a grapefruit but smaller than a cantloupe.”  So, I will have to have surgery….maybe even have my kidney out….but it looks like I’m going to live!!!!  I never imagined how hard it would be trying to do the day to day stuff, when in the back of your mind you’re thinking, “what’s the use?”  It has been nice reading the encouraging words from my fellow bloggers…it is greatly appreciated.  So, until the next post….later!

Comments
  1. katm says:

    What wonderful news.

    My best friend had a large fibroid removed just over a year ago. She’s doing fine now.

    Good luck with the surgery. And as always, you’re in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Bobby says:

    AWESOME NEWS!!!!! I am really happy for you. I stopped by many times today looking for this update! I am relieved to know the news was good for you!

    I had surgery one time; I will never forget cracking jokes with the Doc, and nurses before the surgery. however, I woke up with a huge case of the hiccups! It was quite funny!

  3. Manymeez says:

    Thank you katm and Bobby! I hate the idea of surgery, but love the idea of not having a serious condition. I’ve had a few surgeries…even got a staph infection in my kidney after having a stint put in. I’d never been so sick in all my life. a fever of 105…pretty scary! Hopefully this will go much better.

  4. SurfaceEarth says:

    Amen! I’m sorry to hear though the extent of your sufferering.

Leave a Reply

