the hitchhiking fly

Posted: July 12, 2007 in All, Blogroll, Life, Love, Motivation & Inspiration, Thoughts

I’m sitting here anticipating my hysterectomy tomorrow.  I find my  mind wondering, and thinking about life.  I can’t seem to help it…the most trivial things are popping into my mind.

For instance, I was thinking about the other day when I got into the truck and the fly that flew in with me.  It buzzed around, annoying me endlessly.  I tried rolling down the window, shooing it out…but it just wouldn’t get out.  When I arrived at my destination, it flew right out when I opened the door.  It flew out with purpose.  It flew as if it knew just where it wanted to go.  So here I sit, thinking about that fly.  I find myself wondering if it was going to visit another fly, and was just lingering around the truck knowing I could give it a ride.  Or maybe it hated its life here, and was just looking for a new start.  When it felt it was far enough away from  home, it flew out looking for a new adventure.

It’s funny when you’re alone with your thoughts, facing your fears and anxiety where your mind goes.  I’ve sat at this keyboard for days now, trying to type something, but nothing came to mind.  But now, things are becoming clear.  And what I’m left with is, the simple things are the most important things.

So, until I recover from my surgery…this is all I have.

C’ya soon!

Comments
  1. Palestar says:

    Well, MS Gia – you WILL be very well – we are praying for you to have a speedy recovery – be good and hurry back soon – healthy and rambunctious as ever – just a suggestion tho – y’all be sweet to the doctors at least till they put everything back that needs to be back and in working order. Okay?

    What time is your surgery?

    Take good care. Talk at you soon 😆 :mrgreen:

  2. Manymeez says:

    Thanks Palestar! I know everything will be okay. It’s just hard to keep my mind focused on the positive. But I might be able to help in spreading the word about this procedure. My doctor told me yesterday that the local news people might be there to do a story on the da vinci thingama bob. So that’s a positive thing.

    Anyway, thanks for the prayers…I’ll take all that are offered. My surgery is set for 7:30 in the morning eastern time.

  3. Palestar says:

    ????? da Vinchi thingamabob? Did I miss something?

    BTW – just left you a message on my site. hehehe – double your pleasure – double your fun… 😆 😆 😆

  4. Manymeez says:

    I’m having a hysterectomy with a robotic tool called the da vinci method or something. I won’t be cut open. I will have 5 tiny incisions, and they do the surgery with laser’s. Very sci-fi. ONE of the weird parts is, I will be kind of upside down. On my back, with my head toward the ground and my feet in the air, taped to the table. Wild.

    I’ll check your message on your website!

  5. Palestar says:

    That is a tad bizarre but hopefully works well quickly and aids in faster healing. 🙂

  6. Palestar says:

    Are we having fun yet? Wheee! 😉

  7. Manymeez says:

    thank you for making it better. I’m doing my pre-surgery prep today, so I’m not feeling very good, and running to the “bano” every few minutes. You really have made my day! thanks!

  8. Palestar says:

    Good – check my site again – he he he.

  9. Nora says:

    What is the reason you’re scheduled for a hysterectomy? Have you watched the video every woman should see before signing a hysterectomy consent form? Female Anatomy: the Functions of the Female Organs
    http://www.hersfoundation.org
    click on Female Anatomy

  10. Manymeez says:

    Yes, I read all of that. In fact that was probably one of the first websites I looked at. I’ve done my homework. But I have to have a hysterectomy. Thanks for passing on the info.

  11. lawcrow says:

    Many!!!!!
    I will be thinking of you!!!
    I am sure all will be well!!!

    Love ya!
    Bobby

  12. Manymeez says:

    Thanks Bobby, I’m off to the hospital now! aaaagh!

  13. Ronnie Ann says:

    I am so sorry I just read this today and wasn’t able to wish you well beforehand. I went through mine almost 3 years ago and, although it was done the old-fashioned way, I was able to heal pretty quickly. Positive thought and visualizations helped a lot. So did that inner spirit that I see so strongly in you. So when you are in recovery reading this, please know I am adding my positive thoughts to everyone else’s. heal well and heal quickly my sister under the skin. (-;

  14. Palestar says:

    Thinking of you MS Gia – 1st thing when I awoke this morning at 5 AM MDT – know that you are doing so much better now.

    Researched da Vinci surgery today – wow.

    Take care and let us know how things are going when you are able.

    Hopefully they left everything in that needed to to be left in. Be gentle and kind with yourself. Many blessings… Palestar in Santa Fe, NM :mrgreen:

  15. Palestar says:

    We are still thinkin’ of you – hope you are healing rapidly – enjoying life.

    Be nice if you could be back soon with a smile on your face.

    Stay safe and well. Many hugs from Santa Fe, NM… 😆

  16. Manymeez says:

    thank you Palestar! I’m back, and mostly smiling. Still a little uncomfortable, but I haven’t had to take any prescription pain meds since early Sunday morning. I’m doing remarkably well! Thank you for all of your support. It has meant more than you’ll ever know!

Leave a Reply

