my odd brain…

Posted: June 23, 2008 in All, Blogroll, Life, Thoughts

Do you ever have one of those days where the oddest things cross your mind? It happens to me when I end up with some time on my hands. You would think I could produce some sort of poem or something out of this….but…..it just won’t come. I think I feel overwhelmed. This time of year is tough for me. So, I will share my thoughts from today with you.

Today, these are some things that crossed my mind.

When I look at the sunny side of life, my eyes water.

Why do spiders not get stuck in their own web?

Why do things that have not been used for awhile have more problems than the things that are used often?

How come when I drink coffee right before bed (which is often), it helps me to sleep better….but when I drink it in the morning, it wakes me up?

I wonder why I can sit and stare at the wall for hours daydreaming without noticing the passing of time, but it feels like days while watching a pot of water come to a boil.

If life begins at 40, why in the hell am I trying so hard now?

We fall in love….but when it ends, wouldn’t it be nice if we could rise out of it?

If a man won a million dollars, and decided to give half of it away… and told the person he gave the money to, to give half away, and the next person give half away, and the next until there was only a penny left….. does the gift of the penny have any less value than the gift of half a million?

okay….I think that’s enough oddity for today! if you have an answer to any of these, or want to share your own….I’d love to hear it!

Comments
  1. shortmama910 says:

    i dont think these are odd at all, i think they are quite brilliant…..

  2. aw crap! Now I’m gonna be up even later thinking about your thoughts lol! nice job Gia!

  3. Patty says:

    LOL, I drink coffee before bed too~

    Like our minds, if we don’t use then they get rusty….

Leave a Reply

