I’ll figure it out

Posted: August 6, 2008 in All, Blogroll, Life, Motivation & Inspiration, music, Thoughts

I’ve been thinking a lot about my past and the abuse where I came from lately. That’s been a big part of what’s been bugging me lately. I think I still have some work to do with those issues. I love this song! It’s so empowering! I dedicate this song to my abusers. It feels good to put it out into the world without fear. They told me over and over again that I would be dead by the age of 36. I’m approaching 39 and I’m still here!!!! I take the power back! They do not rule me! I’m 39 and I am okay….I’m alive!!!!

“I’ll Figure It Out”

Boat rocking
Trouble maker
Non conforming shit starter
With the rebel DNA pirate spirit
Headache

It took me all my life
To finally figure out
That I’m not in the mood
To be anything like you
And maybe it’s alright
And maybe not
I’ll conduct my choir
I’ll figure it out

Truth seeker
Big bullshit detector
The point is made but not well recieved
Plastic flowers whatever
Behave

It took me all my life
To finally figure out
That I’m not in the mood
To be anything like you
And maybe it’s alright
And maybe not
I’ll conduct my choir
I’ll figure it out

And I, you know I tell the truth
Even if you wanna shut your mind
And I’m so alive
I’ll just stick with my own kind

It took me all my life
To finally figure out
That I’m not in the mood
To be anything like you
And maybe it’s alright
And maybe not
I’ll conduct my choir
I’ll figure it out
I’ll figure it out

I’ll figure it out

Comments
  1. Strong, always, strong…keep it up Gia, you’re still here!

  2. Haviland says:

    Thank you for your words, Gia…please keep in touch through my blog! 🙂

  3. Bobby says:

    I love the rebellious nature of the music, and the words are hard hitting!

  4. gpawilli says:

    Embrace the power for within…

    You are much stronger than you think… and you are an angel!

  5. Katherine says:

    Good job, Gia!! Very inspiring.

  6. KellyG says:

    …sounds like you ARE taking the power back! i LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

