September 11

Posted: September 10, 2008 in All, Blogroll, Life, Motivation & Inspiration, MY POEMS, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

The Mourning

late summer morning
sun shining
suddenly
crash, crack, burn
frantic fast feet run
screaming all about
people stop, stare
crash, crack, burn
again, frantic fast feet run
screaming in disbelief
gasping
crash, crack, burn
lives lost
souls torn
heros made
we’ll never forget
that
late summer morning
sun shining
             stillness
                        gasping
                                  disbelief
in one moment
UNITED WE STAND
                                    HAVE WE FOGOTTEN?

Comments
  1. ladylennon says:

    love it.

    I was in Chhoir wehen it happened. One of the only rooms in the school with no TV. We heard the announcement on the loud speaker and we were all just shocked. I’m not sure any of us could believe what happened.

    I know it’s not something I’ll ever forget

  2. KellyW. says:

    Beautiful.

    And yes, I think we have. 😦

  3. Andrea_44 says:

    Beautiful words! Yes I too think we have forgotten…..all over the World!

    I was getting ready to go to work that morning, and just as I got into the car, my husband said “a plane has hit one of the buildings in New York, but not sure which one!”…we listened to more of the news as it came over our radio, and by the time I got to work, the second building had been hit! I remember everyone in our Mall being transfixed by the news. People were coming into the store and telling us that they were rushing straight home….they were scared…..and we live in Canada! I can remember almost all details from that morning as clear as if it was yesterday. We should never forget.

  4. Bobby says:

    Fantastic words posted in reference to 9/11.
    I shudder at the thought of how we all live our lives now. A Constant yearly reminder that we should not take people for granted, and trust has been caged once.

Leave a Reply

