fall’s fall

Posted: September 30, 2008 in All, Blogroll, Life, MY POEMS, Thoughts

Fightin’ my second cold
in nearly two weeks.
I gotta say, it’s gettin’ kinda old.
Things have been lookin’ bleak,
feelin’ numb up and down
my spine.
Feeling rather inclined
to leave it all behind.
Trying to find a way,
to stay
when all I wanna do
is get the hell away, from you.

Jane, this is what happens when I write without my books. Although, if you read it with a beat, it kind of sounds a little hip hopish….

Comments
  1. linda woods says:

    Sorry you are sick again!
    I like this in your own words, sounding hip hopish and cute!

  2. Andrea_44 says:

    Sorry that you’re not feeling well again Gia. I wish I could come visit you with my little box of cures! πŸ™‚ Feel better soon.

  3. liz says:

    feel better, gia… xo

  4. Jane says:

    Okay, I am so late, but I’ve been computer-less!

    Gia, I happen to LIKE your own words! There’s nothing wrong with your own words, and whoever told you different is full of shit.

    Keep talking, keep writing, know that poetry doesn’t have to rhyme or be fancified. . .and good God, girl — EMBRACE your thoughts, because they are real, and reality is potent.

  5. Michele says:

    Gia,
    Hope you’re feeling better!! πŸ™‚

  6. Donna P1914 says:

    Sounds like you want to make a change in your life… not just a general kind of change, but something specific that’s got you feeling like a deer caught in the headlights.

    Hope you figure out which way to jump soon, even though I know that kind of decision is very frightening to make. But be assured that if you feel bad about the ‘now’, the longer you delay will only make it harder to decide later on. Hard as it may be, try looking at life 5 -10 yrs from now and ask yourself what you want it to look like, then ask what changes will be needed to get there. Then, girl, grab your socks and starting pulling yourself out of this funk! Good luck to you, and COURAGE! Get moving toward the light, however it is you define it. xo Donna

Leave a Reply

